Some of my favorite things…

I honestly wasn’t going to post any of my Christmas decor this year! I really scaled back and didn’t do much different or exciting.  However, this is a lazy day for us and I can hear my hubby snoring (oh I meant softly breathing) from the bedroom! I have kind of fallen into the “white” trend and used more of it this year. I REALLY, REALLY want a white flocked tree and as much as I love the way my tree looks…it has about had it.  Anyway, thought I would share a few of my favorite things. So here goes…..

Ordered these paper whites from Ballards...the box had a chip so they sent me a new one and didn't want this one returned!! So my daughter got one too!!!

Found these white "awesome" pillows at TJ Maxx and they make me feel all calm and peaceful when I look at them...seriously they do!

I love this wood lantern.....love it! I mean LOVE LOVE it!!! Loving these bright green balls too!

Here it is next to my white chairs....try not to notice the "black" cat hair...ugh!

 

I love little birds and their houses.....

I love burlap...found this on a girls trip to Grapevine and bought all they had! My tree skirt is burlap too!

Same stockings, I just painted the letters white and distressed them...

Our antique bar...very simple this year.

Won this great green container at our annual neighborhood Chinese Christmas....perfect color!

 

My dining room table decor…the runner is…yes….burlap!

 

And now….seriously don’t know why I bought this!

Hmmm...still can't decide. Bought this at a neighborhood party, still not sure I like it. You can take it apart and it becomes 4 little trees. Just couldn't find anywhere to put it.

Have a great week and a wonderful Christmas!!!!!!

Love ya!!

Leave a Reply

