Be true to who you are….

Do you ever go blog surfing and think….I HATE my house?  I wish my house looked like that? I want to change everything? I catch myself doing this all the time! The fact is that most of us can’t change everything and (even if we could afford to) our homes or lifestyles may not support some of the “in” styles.  I just recently ran across these great posts and they are totally how I feel about decorating! Thanks ladies for telling it the way it is or should be! When you get a chance read My Top 10 Biggest Decorating Mistakes at The Nesting Place and my absolute favorite, Finding Your Style (what you won’t see in my home) at Southern Hospitality.

It is very nice to know that others feel the way I do!

Reading these just made me feel better, hope they do you too!!!!

4 thoughts on “Be true to who you are….

  1. What a relief….we still have the freedom of speech I thought we had as Americans. After one of the last post I was beginning to think we had lost our rights to freedom of speech and differing opinions in blog land.
    So glad you posted these links, love them both.

  2. Glad I found this post…can’t wait to read the links. And yes, I used to say “I hate this house” but usually it was the decor I was speaking of and over the last 2 or 3 years we’ve made amazing changes. It takes time to change things and while that time passes, sometimes taste changes too. What to do? I’m trying to “be true to myself” and not go in for the fads…hard to do here in blog land!
    xox
    Nancy

Leave a Reply

