Phew..we have been busy!

We have been really busy around here! We decided it was time to do a little updating. This kind of updating is not as fun as new paint and furniture but it needed to be done. Our door handles and  knobs were all gold, our faucets and bath fixtures gold and silver, and our ceiling fans were white with gold. So we ordered all new and have been busy changing out knobs and door handles, hiring plumbers, and waiting! Our shower door, fans and bath lighting are still not in!

New kitchen knobs

Door handles

handles

faucets

Roman tub faucets

By the way, oil rubbed bronze spray paint is amazing!

We had to use it on our pocket door handles because they don’t make them anymore. No one would ever know we sprayed them…

Of course I thought I had to have a new picture! I am really into botanicals!

As you know, when you start one project it leads to another.

Our TV room holds 2 leather chairs, 1 side chair and our antique bar. I have wanted seating for at least 4 in here forever. After searching and searching I finally found 2 chairs that didn’t overwhelm the room.  I found these at Grandin Road and I think it makes the room lighter and more open. Since I love gardening so much, I just totally went with the garden theme….now I call it the Garden room…LOL.

Sorry about the glare...

Then I had to plant something!!! It is still a little too early here to plant yet…we are expecting a freeze later this week. So I planted some herbs in little pots I painted with chalkboard paint and even had to plant some lavender. The house smells so good!

I love this little beverage stand..I use it for everything...except beverages!!!

We are almost done and hopefully I can get to my true passion soon…..Gardening!!

Hopefully the wind will stop blowing long enough for me to get started soon!!!!!!

Have a wonderful week!!

Gigi

2 thoughts on “Phew..we have been busy!

  1. I bought one of those other metal signs from Target… Mine says “flowers”. Had they had all three, I would have bought them all! It looks cute in my back yard. It also looks cute in that beverage tub!

Leave a Reply

