~Only in Texas~

Today started with news of school closings and delays because of an ice storm overnight. Then as the ice began to melt, heavy clouds moved in and it began to rain. My daughter called and she said it was hailing or doing something like a hail storm at her house maybe even BIG sleet? Then the sun came out briefly and a brown haze drifted in…..and now folks we are having an old fashioned West Texas sandstorm! Winds are gusting to 60mph! So to sooth my soul, I am posting a picture of snow in Ruidoso, NM.

I’m dreaming of a brown…I mean white Christmas!

3 thoughts on “~Only in Texas~

  1. oh how nice! now you get to clean your windows from all of the dust. i remember the windows at my grandmother’s house being so black after those storms the year i was in college. i do not miss those one bit.
    hang in there:)

  2. I flew in one night during one of those lovely storms. It was the scariest flight I’ve ever been on. I don’t know how the pilots landed the plane!

Leave a Reply

