It’s Fall Harvest Time!

I love the Fall! Maybe part of the reason is that I am from a family of farmers and this is the time of year that all their hard work pays off. Nothing is more beautiful than rows and rows of white cotton ready to be harvested!! At least in my eyes!!!

DSCF4578

One of my favorite blogs, Hooked on Houses, is hosting a Fall Harvest Home tour so I just couldn’t resist. If you have never visited this blog, you are missing out! If you love touring homes, you will be in home tour heaven! So here is a little peek of some of our home and when you finish head on over to Hooked on Houses and tour the other lovely spaces!! Thanks for stopping by!!

DSCF5453

DSCF5452The weather is so gorgous  this time of year! I love being outdoors!

DSCF5456

I love containers and I won or actually fought for this black iron finial at a Chinese Christmas in our neighborhood.

DSCF5455

I use these for every season. I am always on the “hunt” for something natural to fill them with.

DSCF5441

Obviously, I don’t make cakes!

DSCF5458

DSCF5459

I love burlap and I am into white pumpkins.

DSCF5460

DSCF5457

…and now…just because it is my blog..a sneak peek of what my daughter and I are working on…..

DSCF5431

Two of the cutest little pirates we know…not quite finished with the costumes yet but are they precious or what??

9 thoughts on “It’s Fall Harvest Time!

  1. You’ve added some glorious color and so many natural elements to your home! I love the apothecary jars filled with the both types of pods and the fruit. I used the same orange pods in one of my vignettes. Your covered cake tray can stand in as a cloche any ol’ day. It is gorgeous! I like the balls/orbs in metal finial on the cocktail table, too.
    And those two little pirates are just adorable. Have a fun Halloween with those two! Hope you’ll stop by for a visit.
    🙂 Sue

  2. What a beautiful home you have and a great idea for decorating. Seems our blog names have something in common too. I just love your beautiful little pirates.
    Have a lovely weekend….Tracy 🙂

  3. Love the fall colors:) Fall is my fave season of them all too…just look at my decor year round and you can definitely see that!
    Love the pirate costumes. So so so cute:)

  4. Love all your containers. Love the burlap runner. Just beware, one year I used real pumpkins inside on my dining table and maggots ate through them and my runner and were starting on my table when I caught on! SO GROSS!!!!!! I still get chills thinking about it!

    Oh, and I found these, and thought of you: http://www.ballarddesigns.com/jump.jsp?itemType=PRODUCT&itemID=11563&fromNewSearch=true&mercadoResultId=5

    And, my mom is called “Granda” because of your sweet mama! I have loved that name since I first met her and knew that one day, I wanted my mom to be called that, too! So, I guess it is an honor to the original “Granda”!

    • Yuck Britt! I honestly have thought of that especially the ones under glass…well not MAGGOTS but rotting. I will definitely check on them!! I went to the link but nothing…is it stockings? Thanks for honoring my mommy…she is smiling down on you today!!!

      • They are little alphabet balls but they are ornaments. They have the entire alphabet. I just thought they were so “you”

Leave a Reply

