Still Dreaming…

My daughter and I spent last week going to antique stores and junk stores. We didn’t buy a thing but got tons of ideas for her new house. Sadly, today the buyer of her house backed out! The reason being…get this….because of a recent hail storm, it needs a new roof which they were in the process of having done!!! This somehow made her uncomfortable with the purchase. Ok, apparently the gal wasn’t from West Texas. We are the HOME of hail storms! Good luck finding a house here that hasn’t had hail damage recently!  Anyway, I know it will sell again to someone who, as a friend of hers said, “loves it the way you loved it!”

Here are a few of the great things we found….if you haven’t been to Grand Central Station on Ave. Q lately or ever..GO! The front left booths are TO DIE FOR! Of course you must like Vintage things.

So cute for a dining room

So cute for a dining room

It hangs on a wall....

It hangs on a wall....

We loved this little table

We loved this little table

This bird cage has clips to hang pictures on

This bird cage has clips to hang pictures on

A vintage cabinet

A vintage cabinet

She loved this lsland

She loved this lsland

This old window so cute...and we found them for $8 at another store..unpainted of course!

This old window so cute...and we found them for $8 at another store..unpainted of course!

5 thoughts on “Still Dreaming…

  1. Bummer! Maybe someone will come along soon to buy her house. I saw that candelabra silhouette somewhere in a catalog or maybe Hobby Lobby very recently.

    Also, another cute thing I saw with old windows is to staple burlap to the back of them for some added interest. Maybe she can add that to her current house.

  2. I went to Hobby Lobby b/c I thought I had seen it there too..but no. It was so expensive in that shop, if you come across it let me know where. Thanks for the burlap idea….I will pass it on.

  3. That is no fair! I’m sorry. I know Summer must be very disasppointed. It’s hard not to get your hopes up when you have a potential buyer. A better buyer will come along. Sum’s house is too cute to pass up.

  4. Hey don’t you think we can find a way to make the candleabra shilhouette ourselves? I have painted before on the back side of glass and then framed it, and finding a frame would be easy. I think we could do it for very cheap

Leave a Reply

