Ta Da!

Ta Da!!! The re-do on “literally” a dime is about done. We worked hard for one day and this is the finished product. I can’t imagine how great it would look if we could totally remodel but this appeased me for the time being. I painted the mauve/blue wallpapered wall a khaki, as well as the entry and front door. We spray painted the brass tables and daybed with a black textured paint. I bought a couch cover , rugs, and king bedspread at Target. The rest came from….yes….TJ Max. The pillows came from Wally World as well as the shower curtain. The first pics are the before..duh…I took them at the last minute as we were tearing things up and throwing things away. The little janitor wanted everything I tossed for a yard sale so I feel good that she made a little money off of our junk. Tell me what you think.

Lovely wall...stinky purple couch...yuck!

Lovely wall...stinky purple couch...yuck!

Lovely daybed...I had already tossed the bedspread and picture. Sorry you missed that!

Lovely daybed...I had already tossed the bedspread and picture. Sorry you missed that!

and...my all time fav....the purle/blue/hot pink bedspread....

and...my all time fav....the purle/blue/hot pink bedspread....

….and now for the re-do….drum roll please……

Yes that is the same couch...

Yes that is the same couch...

DSCF5274

DSCF5288

DSCF5275

DSCF5272

DSCF5285

Bedroom still needs help but hey...better bedspread!

Bedroom still needs help but hey...better bedspread!

This is the real reason we love the place….these were taken last 4th and the beach was crowed.

One view from the balcony

One view from the balcony

Fireworks last July 4th

Fireworks last July 4th

5 thoughts on “Ta Da!

  1. Great job Tam!!

    You’ve made a HUGE difference, and I know you’ll be so much more comfortable, so much happier and at ease there now, which is why you needed to do it! It’s your vacation home!!! It’s hard to relax and have fun in a place that you find revolting, and I know you did find it that way! 🙂 Way to go my little fellow TJ Maxx -er!

    I gotta say I LOVED the inspiration pics, too!!

Leave a Reply

