My Thanks X’s 10

A sweet friend posted Thanks X’s 10 on her blog to help her focus on the positive things in life.  So here the things I am grateful for today….can I stop at 10?! What are you grateful for today?

photo-3

  1. All my children and grandbabies live here and are happy and healthy.
  2. My husband loves me.
  3. I have a garden and 6 tomatoes!
  4. Flowers make me happy!
  5. My daughter is my best friend
  6. My best friend is like my sister.
  7. I have several best friends.
  8. My son likes to hang out with me.
  9. My grand-daughter loves to play with me.
  10. I have turtles and they come to the back door for me to feed them!

DSCF4270

Oh and of course I couldn’t stop at 10…….

11.  A little family of mallards have made our yard their home. We feed them bread every night and the husband mallard always lets his little prego wife eat first. Ahh…..true love!!

DSCF4266

4 thoughts on “My Thanks X’s 10

  1. so cute turtles
    I am so glad we enjoy flowers maybe I will run across you at the garden center.
    Hey I noticed that you have a blog archive of 3 months now ~~~my how time flies seems like just a couple of months ago you were a blog newbie

Leave a Reply

