Are you smitten?

This word has been used a lot lately around my house (mainly by my son…!)  Do you collect things? Do you have things around your house that you love?  Say your house was on fire and you could grab 2 things, what would they be? Now it sounds like I am very materialistic…NOT! If it came to my family I would gnaw someone’s arm off to get to them! Seriously! Soooo everyone you love is safe…. what things would you keep no matter what….even when things go out of style,  you are keeping it…..????  Think about it and let me know. Here are a few of mine.

Our Blues Brothers.....we LOVE these guys!!!!

Our Blues Brothers.....we LOVE these guys!!!!

My computer...it contains all my treasured photos

My computer...it contains all my treasured photos

I LOVE this swan...it goes where I go!

I LOVE this swan...it goes where I go!

These again....it is an addition!

These again....

and...yes this mean ol' fat cat! Yes, she has her own pillow!

and...yes this mean ol' fat cat! Yes, she has her own pillow!

And finally……

My first anniversary gift. Think I could carry this on my back

My first anniversary gift. Think I could carry this on my back with "fat" cat in my arms???

5 thoughts on “Are you smitten?

  1. I would grab a drawer from my dresser that has a lot of pics of Becky, Megan, and John when they were little and all kinds of others mementos. A note from my mom telling me that my “Santa” present had been ordered but didn’t ship in time for Christmas. Poems from Andy. Even a little wadded up piece of paper that you threw at me back in our IABC days, something about “taking a tumble”! I love you and miss you!

  2. Surprise, surprise . . . all of mine are electronics
    iphone
    Computer, of course.
    Camera
    Flip
    ipod
    shuffle
    all of these things hold memories, photos, emails, videos of everyone that is important to me.

Leave a Reply

