I’m an odd ball

I have an unusual attraction to balls…not basketballs, footballs, soccer balls or GOLF BALLS…decorator balls. What is weird is that one of my best friends and shopping buddies has the same attraction. Now I have to admit this attraction has made our husbands laugh more than once. As a matter of fact, anytime we head out shopping together they come up with something clever to say. You can just imagine!

Here are a few of my favs!

I love balls, these have number & letters!

These have numbers & letters! These seem to really bother people that don't understand my love of balls. They always seem confused & ask if they are golf balls and what I am doing wtih them!!! Whatever!!!!!

Natural balls

Natural balls

A mixture of all sorts of balls....

A mixture of all sorts of balls....

dscf4840

I have these in green too. When I found them & was in line paying, a lady wanted to know what they were "for" and "why" did I want them. Really! Get over it lady!

dscf4832

Glass balls..this one belonged to my mom. I think it could be hereditary.

dscf4839

Metal garden balls....

This is leather with jute...awww

This is leather with jute...awww

Balls used as candles?

Balls used as candles?

...under glass, ok I admit, I have a problem!

...under glass, ok I admit, I have a problem!

By the way, every ball (except for the letter/number “golf balls” hehe) I bought on sale at least 1/2 off!

5 thoughts on “I’m an odd ball

Leave a Reply

