Guest Room Re-do

This project was so fun that I am sad it is done. I have a small guest room and in it was an old king size bedroom suite that was WAY to big!  I sold the king furniture on Craig’s list, as well as the bedding and some old décor, with that money I totally redecorated the room. Greg calls it my “design on a dime” room.

The walls were “ UT Orange” as my son informed me. And it was just way too crowded.
dscf2582

I painted it a light linen, khaki color and wanted to utilize a great chair I had in our basement. Initially, I was going to do it all black and white until I found a great apple green pillow for the purple chair. Then it hit me!!!!! This is my room sooo…gardening…green….girlie…you get the picture!  I love it! It is my favorite room in the house. You can not believe the great bargains I got on all of the furniture and accessories. I think that is what made it so fun!  Everything came from Penneys, TJ Maxx (of course), Walmart, Hobby Lobby, Target, Ross and Etsy! I also used things I already had and painted them black. Check it out!

dscf4775

The screen hides a pack n' play & file cabinet

dscf4771

dscf4786

dscf4777

On this plant shelf I put all of my favorite pics & collections from my mom & dad.

On this plant shelf I put all of my favorite pics & collections from my mom & dad.

3 thoughts on “Guest Room Re-do

Leave a Reply

